Jack’s World Series of Darts 2022 Finals, Winner, Prize Money, Results

The Professional Darts Corporation organised the eighth World Series of Darts Finals tournament in 2022, which was sponsored by Jack’s. The competition was held from September 16–18, 2022, at the AFAS Live in Amsterdam, Netherlands. There were 24 players on the pitch.

World Series of Darts Finals

The Professional Darts Corporation hosts the World Series of Darts Finals, a non-ranking darts competition. It is categorised as a premium PDC tournament. Originally held in November each year, the event was shifted to September in 2020 and then to October in 2021.

The Braehead Arena in Glasgow, Scotland, hosted the first three events. In 2018, they were moved to the Multiversum Schwechat in Vienna, Austria, and in 2019, they were moved to the AFAS Live in Amsterdam, Netherlands. Prior to returning to Amsterdam in 2021, it had a stop in Austria in 2020 at the Salzburgarena in Salzburg.


In the 2021 final, Jonny Clayton defeated Dimitri Van den Bergh 11-6 to become the defending champion. [2] But in the semifinals, he was defeated by Dirk van Duijvenbode 8-11.

In the championship game, Gerwyn Price defeated van Duijvenbode 11-10 to win his second World Series Finals crown.

Also read:How Old is Michael Allio? Wife, Net Worth, Wiki-Bio

Prize Money splits!

From September 16 to 18, twenty-four competitors in the World Series of Darts Finals 2022 will divide £300,000.

The top eight on the seeded list will receive 7,500 pounds in prize money for their participation in the World Series of Darts Finals, which will once again be held at the AFAS Live in Amsterdam. The 16 qualifiers will receive a guaranteed five thousand pounds.

The event winner will be given a check for £70,000. More than half as much will be given to the losing finalist. The World Series of Darts Finals is not a ranking event, thus this weekend’s competitors are simply concerned with their money balances.

In the previous seven iterations of this competition, Michael van Gerwen was able to prevail four times. In 2019, he defeated Danny Noppert in an all-Dutch final to win the World Series Finals in Amsterdam. Jonny Clayton won the competition the previous year, which also took place in Amsterdam.

Prizemoney Breakdown:

Winner: £70,000

Runner-up: £30,000

Semi-finalists: £20,000

Quarter-finalists: £15,000

Losers last 16: £7500

Losers last 24: £5000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here